skip to Main Content
Pepa Vives

Pepa Vives is from Miravet (Lands of the Ebro). She is a free-lance photographer specializing in documental reporting. She takes part to various projects as a photographer since for her photography is at the same time a way to understand life and a weapon against injustice. She displayed her works in several cities of Catalonia and also abroad. She also contributed to various publications.

At the polling place installed in the Territorial offices of Tarragona, the day was quiet until the first hours of the afternoon when a fleet of 15 National Police anti-riot vans arrived with the intention to steal the ballot boxes. People stood in front of the building to impede the robbery and the policemen had to go back empty-handed. The boxes simply vanished. Tarragona October 1, 2017
Concentration in front of the Parliament for the beginning of the election of the Catalan president. Thousands of masks representing the face of President Puigdemont were distributed. Barcelona, January 30, 2018
Action of the Committees for the Defense of Republic. “Recovering the Parliament”. During the morning, the CDR concentrated beside the Parliament of Catalonia (the police impeded the access to the building) and all the grids were covered with yellow ribbons, as a symbol for fight and freedom Barcelona, January 17, 2018
With the label #primaveraCatalana, concentrations started throughout the Catalan Countries. During the demonstration “Burn injustice, be disobedient to the State”, people painted a series of tags asking for freedom for political prisoners.

skip to Main Content
Pepa Vives

Pepa Vivès est de Miravet (Terres de l’Ebre). C’est une photographe free-lance, spécialisée dans le photoreportage documentaire. Elle participe à de nombreux projets en tant que photographe. Pour elle, la photographie est une façon de comprendre la vie et un puissant instrument de lutte contre les injustices. Elle a exposé dans différentes villes de Catalogne et d’ailleurs. Elle participe à de nombreuses publications.

Dans le bureau de vote installé dans les Services Territoriaux d’Urbanisme de Tarragone, la journée a été tranquille jusqu’à la première heure de l’après-midi quand une flotte de 15 fourgons anti-émeutes de la police nationale a fait son apparition dans l’intention de voler les urnes. Les gens se sont mis devant le bureau pour empêcher le vol et les nationaux sont repartis les mains vides car les urnes « avaient disparu ». Tarragone 1er octobre 2017
Concentration devant le Parlement lors de la séance d’investiture du président de la Generalitat. Des milliers de masques portant le visage du Président Puigdemont ont été distribués pour l’occasion. Barcelone 30 janvier 2018.
Action des Comités de la République CDR « Récupérons le Parlement ». Toute la matinée, les CDR de toute la Catalogne se sont regroupés près du Parlement (la police interdisait l’accès à l’enceinte) et ont recouvert toutes les grilles de rubans jaunes, symboles de lutte et de liberté. Barcelone, 17 janvier 2018
Des concentrations et des actions ont eu lieu dans l’ensemble des Pays catalans, sous l’étiquette #primavera catalana Lors de la manifestation « Brûlons l’injustice, désobéissons à l’Etat », ont été peintes de nombreuses inscriptions demandant la liberté des prisonniers politiques Tarragone, 25 mars 2018