skip to Main Content
Pep Escoda

Born in Tarragona in 1958, Pep Escoda works as a professional photographer since 1990. He specialises in the decoration and architecture pictures as well as in portraits. He has won 21 national photography awards in various categories such as portrait, landscape, architecture or personal projects.

He published his pictures in more than 140 books and worked for publishing houses such as Taschen, Daab, Teneues or Harper Design New York as well as for reviews and magazines like Condo Living Miami, Espais Mediterranis, Magazine de la Vanguardia, Arquitectura y Diseño, Ocean Drive Miami, Homes&Houses and New York Times among others.

He participated in various collective exhibitions like now in the framework of the group “Affinities places and no places” in the Forum Foundation of Tarragona, after the Tagomago gallery in Barcelona et in Paris. Among the other exhibitions let’s highlight, “Sincerely Yours” in the Valid Foto gallery in Barcelona and “Passion and Melody of Mediterranean” at the Saint Petersburg  Centre for Contemporary art, Genius Loci Tinglado dos in Tarragona.

His last individual exhibitions are « The Strength of Plants », villa d’Ercole Sicilia; “Looks” at the ENART of Lleida, “the dreams’ drawer” at the Foundation Catalunya – La Pedrera, Tarragona; “Inside Tarragona” at Fineart Igualada, Barcelona; Medfestival Catano, Sicily; Rencontres Internationales de la photo de Sant Geniez d’Olts, France, CotoIncontri in Bibbiena, Italy, and Art Basel, Miami

Catalan Way Tarragona, September11, 2013
Posters hanging, façade of Tarragona’s city house, 09/24/2017
Demonstration Passeig de Gràcia, Barcelona, Freedom for the Jordis 10/22/2017
Catalan Spring Tarragona, demonstration cutting the A7 highway 03/25/2018

skip to Main Content
Pep Escoda

Pep Escoda, né à Tarragone en 1958, travaille comme photographe professionnel depuis 1990. Il est spécialisé dans la photographie d’intérieur et d’architecture et le portrait. Il a gagné 21 prix de photographie nationaux dans diverses catégories comme le portrait, le paysage l’architecture ou les projets personnels.

Il a publié ses photos dans plus de 140 livres, a travaillé pour des éditeurs comme Taschen, Daab, Teneues ou Harper Design New York ainsi que pour des revues et magazines comme Condo Living Miami, Espais Mediterranis, Magazine de la Vanguardia, Arquitectura i Diseño, Ocean Drive Miami, Homes&houses  ou le New York Times entre autres.

Il a également participé à différentes expositions collectives, dont actuellement, La fondation Forum de Tarragona, le collectif Affinités lieux et non lieux, la dernière ayant eu lieu à la galerie Tagomago à Barcelone et à Paris. Parmi ses autres expositions, signalons Sincerely Yours à la galerie Valid Foto de Barcelone ,Passion et Melody of Mediterranean au Centre d’Art Contemporain de Saint Petersbourg, Genius Loci Tinglado, à Tarragone

Ses dernières expositions individuelles sont La force des Plantes, villa d’Ercole, Noto, Sicile; Regards à l’ENART de Lleida, « le Tiroir des songes » à la Fondation Catalunya-La Pedrera, Tarragona; Inside Tarragona à Fineart Igualada, Barcelone; Medfestival  à Catalane, Sicile; Rencontres Internationales de la photo de Sant Geniez d’Olts, France, CotoIncontri à Bibbiena, Italie, et Art Basel, à  Miami.

Voie Catalane Tarragona, 11 septembre 2013
Affichage façade de la Mairie de Tarragone 24/09/2017
Manifestation Passeig de Gràcia Barcelona, Liberté pour les Jordis 22/10/2017
Printemps catalan Tarragona, manifestation A7/ coupure de la route 25/03/2018