skip to Main Content

Patricia Bobillo Rodriguez is a free-lance photographer and carer, born in Barcelona in 1977. She is an inclusive feminist, supporter of the strategy “the more we are the better” Her work aims building a visual language in the framework of social justice and genre equality, and highlights silenced life stories. Stories which don’t get the o, the front cover of the medias but which highly concern the persons engaged for the Human Rights and for Committee on the elimination of discrimination against women (CEDAW).

She collaborated with various international cooperation NGO and she is the author of photographic projects such a “Oo be a Palestinian woman under Israeli occupation”, “To be a woman in Ngandanjika, Democratic Republic of Congo”, “Birth at home”, “Motherhood” in Tshiluba “NzubuWa Balele” First Award DATECUENTA 2016 or “Taking careof ourselves” among others. She publishes in various state medias and her work has been displayed in numerous exhibition rooms in Catalonia and in Spain as well.

www.patriciabobillorodriguez.com

Persons with older age leave the polling station after the vote, amongst smiles and shouts “I did it, I voted”. People with disabilities and older people cross the applauding and cheering crowd. The general respect and admiration for the most vulnerable citizens, become more and more obvious along the day at the Torrent d’en Melis polling station
GENERAL STRIKE: A group of persons is carrying the ballot boxes of the Catalan referendum during the general strike convoked by “Table for democracy” in solidarity for the persons who suffered the disproportionate use of violence on October, 1. 10/03/17 Barcelona
Despondency. A woman is listening to President Puigdemont’s speech, when he proclaims the independence of Catalonia and announces its immediate suspension for an unlimited duration 10/10/17 Barcelona
10/27 Celebration of the proclamation of the Republic of Catalonia on Sant Jaume’s Square in Barcelona. More than 17000 persons fill the streets around the Generalitat of Catalonia

skip to Main Content

Patricia Bobillo Rodriguez est photographe freelance et aide-soignante, née à Barcelone en 1977 et se revendique féministe, inclusive, partisane du “plus on est mieux c’est”. Son travail cherche à construire un langage visuel dans le cadre de la justice sociale et de l’égalité de genre mettant en image des histoires de vie passées sous silence. Des histoires qui ne font pas la une des médias mais qui sont un motif de préoccupation pour les gens engagés en faveur de droits de l’homme et de la Convention sur l‘élimination de toutes les formes de discrimination contre les femmes (CEDAW).

Elle a travaillé pour diverses ONG de coopération internationale et est l’auteur de projets photographiques sur le thème du genre comme “Femmes palestiniennes sous l’occupation israélienne, “être femme à Ngandanjika, république démocratique du Congo”, “Accoucher chez soi”, “Maternité” en tshiluba ‘NzubuWa Balele » (1er prix DATECUENTA de photojournalisme 2016) ou “on s’occupe de nous”, entre autres. Elle a publié dans plusieurs médias étatiques et son œuvre a été exposée dans de nombreuses salles du territoire catalan et espagnol.

www.patriciabobillorodriguez.com

Les personnes d’un âge avancé sortent du bureau de vote après avoir voté accueillies avec des sourires aux cris de « moi j’ai voté”. Les personnes en difficulté ou d’âge avancé passent au milieu de la foule entre applaudissements et vivats. Le respect et l’admiration pour les personnes les plus vulnérables s’est fait de plus en plus évident tout au long de la journée à Torrent d’en Melis
GREVE GENERALE. Un groupe de personne porte des urnes du referendum de Catalogne pendant la grève Générale convoquée par “ Table pour la démocratie” en solidarité avec tous ceux qui ont subi l’usage disproportionné de la violence policière le 1er octobre. 03/10/17 Barcelone
Découragement. Une femme écoute le discours du Président Puigdemont qui déclare l’indépendance de la Catalogne mais annonce toute de suite sa suspension pour un temps indéterminé. 10/10/2017 Barcelone
27/10 Célébration de la déclaration de la république Catalanes sur la Place Sant Jaume de Barcelone; plus de 17000 personnes remplissent les rues autour de la Generalitat de Catalunya