skip to Main Content
Mireia Canicio Ena (Terres de l’Ebre)

My passion for colour and for composition, as well as my constant quest for new frames and lights, make me really love this challenging and changing universe, I mean photography. Like a sculptor or a ceramist, who uses mug to give flesh to his dream, elements are not an obstacle for my objective; I often had to ignore extreme situations to take the best possible picture, looking continuously for these shadows and lights, these details and expressions. It has turned into a true addiction.

I like to experiment, and in each of my pictures, I like to create plasticity. The movement is like a heartbeat, the light is a too, which makes impossible arise by creating a visual fantasy.

National Day 2017, the crossroads of two main streets of the city of Barcelona is the frame of the mobilisation of the YES day, namely September 11. Both these streets draw, jointly with the Arago street and the Passeig de Gràcia a “plus” sign corresponding to the “yes” to independence and to the referendum of October 1 campaign
Posters denouncing the Police aggressions of October 1 with the mention “Never forget, never forgive” cover the walls of Girona.
A group of people of Mataró hammers yellow crosses to denounce “the death of democracy in the Spanish State”
Two moments of the “V”. The Meridiana avenue has turned into the Catalan Republic Avenue. Thousands of Catalans filled with colours the 135 sections - as many as the seats in Parliament- which will permit the vote of the ten main lines leading to the Catalan Republic

skip to Main Content
Mireia Canicio Ena (Terres de l’Ebre)

Ma passion pour la couleur et pour la force de la composition, alliée à une recherche constante de nouveaux cadres et jeux de lumière, me font aimer ce monde plein de questionnements qu’est la photographie. De même qu’un sculpteur ou un céramiste utilise la boue pour réaliser son rêve, les éléments ne sont pas un obstacle pour atteindre mon objectif, c’est pourquoi j’ai souvent dû ignorer des situations extrêmes pour réaliser la meilleure photo possible en recherchant sans relâche ces contrastes, ces ombres et lumières, ces détails et ces expressions, au point que c’est devenu chez moi une véritable addiction.

J’aime expérimenter, et dans chacune de mes images, j’aime à créer des plasticités différentes. Le mouvement comme battement de cœur, la lumière comme outil pour faire émerger l’impossible et pour concevoir une imagerie visuelle.

Journée Nationale 2017, le carrefour de deux artères de la ville de Barcelone constitue la scène de la mobilisation du 11 septembre, journée du oui. Ces deux rues dessinent, avec rue Aragó et le Passeig de Gràcia un grand signe “plus” dans le cadre de la campagne pour le “oui” à l’indépendance et au referendum du 1er octobre
Des affiches dénonçant les violences policières du 1er octobre et portant la mention “Ni oubli ni pardon » couvrent les murs de Girona.
Un groupe de citoyen de Mataró plante des croix jaunes pour » symboliser la mort de la démocratie dans l’Etat espagnol »
Deux moments du “V”. L’avenue Meridiana de Barcelone s’est transformée en “avenue de la république Catalane”. Des milliers de Catalans ont rempli de couleurs les 135 tronçons – autant qu’il y a de sièges au Parlement- qui permettront de porter à la chambre catalane les dix axes de la république Catalane