skip to Main Content
Lluís Brunet i Palou (Sabadell, 1954)

He started publishing press pictures in 1969 and collaborated with newspapers like la Vanguardia or El Correo Catalan and in 1976 he finally opened his own studio. He then specialized in advertisement photography, photojournalism and reports about social movements, and has been a pioneer in digital pictures as well as in picture processing and sending technologies.

In 2009 he made a retrospective exhibition at the Fine Art Academy of Sabadell under the title “Light, picture and ethics””. In the 2010 decade, he devoted himself to an exhaustive report about the Catalan Separatist Process. In 2011 he published with Liz Castro What Catalans Want, a book  in which Toni Strubell made 35 interviews of Catalan characters to make people around the world understand the Catalan reality. In 2017 he received the Dignitat Award 2016 for his social commitment for his country besides the photojournalists Jordi Borras and Roser Villalonga.

September 24, 2017. Jordi Sanchez and Jordi Cuixart show the ballots for October 1, while the Spanish Police are searching everywhere in quest for ballot boxes and ballots in order to prevent the referendum
October 7, 2012. Shouting out in the Camp Nou in favour of the Independence during the match opposing the FC Barcelona to the real Madrid. The majorty of the supporters crowding the stadium demanded the independence of Catalonia 17 minutes and 14 seconds after the starting of the first half among various further politic actions like the hanging of a giant Catalan flag.
October 1, 2017. The antiriot policemen entered the colleges with batons, by breaking glasses and locks, took the ballot boxes and the ballots in order to stop the vote
September 30,2014. Demonstration in favour of November 9, and against the decision of the Constitutional Court to suspend the consultation after the legal recourse by the Spanish Government

skip to Main Content
Lluís Brunet i Palou (Sabadell, 1954)

Il a commencé à publier des photographies de presse en 1969, en collaborant avec des médias comme la Vanguardia ou le Correo Catalan, et en 1976 il a ouvert son propre studio. Dès lors il s’est spécialisé dans la photographie publicitaire, le photojournalisme et la couverture de mouvements sociaux, tout en devenant un des pionniers de la photographie numérique et des technologies de traitement et d’envoi d’images.

En 2009 Il a fait une exposition rétrospective à l’Académie des Beaux-arts de Sabadell, sous le titre “Lumière, image et éthique » Dans la décennie 2010, il s’est concentré sur le suivi exhaustif du processus indépendantiste catalan. En 2011 il a publié What catalans want, édité par Liz Castro, dans lequel Toni Strubell a fait 35 interviews de personnages catalans pour faire connaître au monde la réalité catalane. En 2017, il a reçu le Prix Dignitat 2016 pour son engagement social envers le pays, en même temps que les photojournalistes Jordi Borras et Roser Villalonga

24 septembre 2017. Jordi Sanchez et Jordi Ciuxart montrent les bulletins de vote du 1er octobre alors que de la Police espagnole cherche partout des urnes et des bulletins pour empêcher la tenue du referendum
Le 7 octobre 2012. Clameur au Camp Nou pour l’indépendance de la Catalogne pendant le match du FC Barcelone contre le Real Madrid. La grande majorité de supporters qui ont rempli le stade se sont exprimés en faveur de l’indépendance de la Catalogne à dix-sept minutes 14 secondes du début de la première mi-temps entre autres actions à contenu politique comme le grand drapeau sur les gradins
1er Octobre 2017. Les anti-émeutes sont entrés dans les collèges à coups de matraques en cassant des vitres et en forçant des serrures, et ont emporté les urnes et les bulletins pour empêcher le vote
30 septembre 2014. Manifestation en faveur de la consultation du 9 novembre et contre la décision du Tribunal Constitutionnel qui l’a suspendue sur recours du gouvernement espagnol