skip to Main Content
Dolors Gibert

(Figueres), As a photographer, she has a long professional course, which made her collaborate with numerous agencies and publishing houses as well as to display her pictures in art galleries and in the framework of various events. In 2001 she received, among other distinctions and awards, the AFT Lux Award (Association of Spanish Photographers)

During all these years, she experienced various techniques which helped her to define her own way to understand photography.

Her pictures have been published in various books and reviews. She also conceived various exhibitions, among which : Death Dance, Water, Women, All Saints, Empordà, Templars, Miscellaneous, Nature and land, Slowness, From street to stage, The revolution of smiles….

While experiencing various esthetical approaches, she intensified for some years her work as a photojournalist. She is member of the picture union UPFIC

Carles B. Gorbs

(Barcelona) is both a journalist and a publisher. He writes the texts which illustrate Dolors Gibert’s pictures. He has been collaborating with various written press medias (El Periódico, Made in Catalonia, Integral, Ecoxarxa, La Vanguardia, TV3, TV Girona, Interviú, Época…) as well as with a dozen of local revues as well as associative and institutional publications. He is also has favoured the implementation of local televisions like GRÀCIA TV, which he founded and managed and with which he still collaborates.

His communication agency (Gorbs Comunicació) works for private and public institutions and collaborates with press and communication agencies and medias. As a publisher, he published about sixty books in all kind of literary genres.

He is member of the  Board of directors of the picture union UPFIC

Conference (07/06/2017) at the National Theatre of Catalonia about the guarantees of the October 1 referendum in presence of the whole Catalan government and of the deputies supporting the ballot.
Mass demonstration in Girona to demand the freedom of the prisoners: Jordi Cuixart, president on the cultural association ÒMNIUN and Jordi Sánchez, president of the Catalan National Association (ANC). (10/08/2017)
October 3, 2017. General strike in order to support the results of the referendum and against police violence.
January and February 2018. Several demonstrations take place to demand freedom for the exiles and political prisoners.

skip to Main Content
Dolors Gibert

(Figueres), photographe, a un long parcours professionnel qui l’a amenée à collaborer avec plusieurs agences et maisons d’éditions ainsi qu’à exposer dans diverses galeries et dans le cadre de nombreux événements. En 2001, elle a obtenu, entre autres distinctions et reconnaissances, le prix Lux, décerné par l’AFP (Association des Photographes Professionnels d’Espagne)

Durant toutes ces années elle a travaillé et expérimenté différentes techniques qui l’ont amenée à individualiser sa façon de comprendre la photographie.

Son travail a été publié dans de nombreux livres et revues. Elle a aussi réalisé plus de cinquante expositions dont voici quelques titres : La danse de la mort, Eau, Femmes, Toussaint, Empordà, Templiers, Mélanges, Nature et Territoire, Lenteur, de la Rue à la scène, La révolution des sourires….

Tout en expérimentant diverses manières d’appréhender l’approche de la photo, elle a intensifié depuis quelques années son travail de photojournaliste. Elle est membre du syndicat de l’image UPIFC.

Carles B. Gorbs

(Barcelona), journaliste et éditeur, il écrit les textes qui illustrent les photos de Dolors Gibert. Il a collaboré à divers médias (El Periódico, Made in Catalonia, Integral, Ecoxarxa, La Vanguardia, TV3, TV Girona, Interviú, Época,…), ainsi qu’à une vingtaine de revues locales, publications institutionnelles et associatives. Il est également à l’origine de l’implantation de télévisions locales comme GRÀCIA TV, qu’il a fondée, dirigée, et avec laquelle il a collaboré.

Avec son agence de communication (Gorbs Comunicació), travaille pour des institutions publiques ou privées et collabore avec d’autres agences de presse et de communication En tant qu’éditeur, il a publié une soixantaine d’ouvrages dans tous les domaines littéraires.

Il est membre du Conseil de direction du syndicat de l’Image UPIFC.

Conférence (06/07/2017) au Théâtre National de Catalogne sur les garanties du référendum du 1er octobre, en présence de l'ensemble du gouvernement catalan et des députés favorables à la consultation.
Manifestations de masse à Gérone pour réclamer la liberté des détenus: Jordi Cuixart, président de l'entité culturelle ÒMNIUM et Jordi Sánchez, président de l'Association Nationale Catalane (ANC). (08/10/2017)
3 octobre 2017. Journée de grève générale pour soutenir les résultats du référendum et protester contre la violence policière.
Janvier et février 2018 Plusieurs manifestations ont eu lieu pour exiger la liberté pour les prisonniers politiques et exilés.