skip to Main Content

Agenda

Photographers

Partners

Actions

Contact

You can host our traveling exhibition in your city or village. Click here.

Dani Codina

“I was born in Barcelona on February 29, 1968 and, almost like everybody, I began to take pictures with a green color camera, from those that when you open a cover and a laughing caress pops out. Then, With the first trips, came the photos to remember the places visited and to be able to explain in images what he could not do with words.

I started studying at the Escola de Fotografia Gris Art and later I continue with Image and Sound to enter the professional world through the Vision Agency, where I have the opportunity to meet some of the best photographers in our house – and also from outside – and see the day to day work.

Over the years, working and having fun with photos adds the satisfaction of making friends thanks to photography. Some are photographers, others are photographed, and others, at least, are photographic. From my work, what I like most is the contact with people, take photos where human activity is the protagonist, and even if it is possible to become part of the moment. A pastor with his flock, some castellers doing three of eight below, a procession of Easter, a farmer who puts an olive tree … And as a complement, landscape photography, architecture, where space , light and time take on another importance. “

Currently, Dani Codina works as a free-lance and has published his photographs and reports in Altaïr, Avui, Discover Catalonia, GEO, The Israeli Geographical, All Tourism, National Geographic Travel, etc. He has also collaborated in local media such as Barcelona Metropolis Mediterrani, Barcelona Plus, La Veu del Carrer, etc., and has participated in various collective exhibitions, such as “Travel Photography” at Laboratorio Pro 40 (1995), l The itinerant exhibition on the refugee camps by the Catalan Association of Friends of the Saharawi People (1996) or the photographic exhibition “Els castellers de Barcelona” at the Ateneu Barcelonès (1999). Some of their reports are represented by the Zoom Agency and is a member of the UPIFC (Union of Professionals of the Image and Photography of Catalonia).

http://danicodina.cat

Començo els estudis a l’Escola de Fotografia Gris Art i més tard continuo amb Imatge i So, per entrar al món professional a través de l’Agència Vision, on tinc l’oportunitat de conèixer alguns dels millors fotògrafs de casa nostra -i també de fora- i veure el dia a dia de la seva feina.

Van passant els anys, i al fet de treballar i passar-m’ho bé fent fotos, s’hi afegeix la satisfacció de fer amics gràcies a la fotografia. Alguns són fotògrafs, altres fotografiats i, altres, si més no, fotografiables. De la meva feina, el que més m’agrada és el contacte amb la gent, fer fotos on l’activitat humana és protagonista i, fins i tot, si es pot, arribar a formar part del moment. Un pastor amb el seu ramat, uns castellers fent un tres de vuit per sota, una processó de Setmana Santa, un pagès que pentina una olivera… I com a complement, la fotografia de paisatge, d’arquitectura, on l’espai, la llum i el temps prenen una altra importància.”

Actualment, Dani Codina treballa com a free-lance i ha publicat les seves fotografies i reportatges a Altaïr, Avui, Descobrir Catalunya, GEO, The Israelí Geographical, Todo Turismo, Viajes National Geographic, etc. També col·labora en mitjans d’àmbit local com Barcelona Metròpolis Mediterrània, Barcelona Plus, La Veu del Carrer, etc i ha participat en diverses exposicions col·lectives, com ara “Fotografia de viatges” al Laboratori Pro 40 (1995), l’exposició itinerant sobre els campaments de refugiats per l’Associació Catalana d’Amics del Poble Saharaui (1996) o la I mostra fotogràfica “Els castellers de Barcelona” a l’Ateneu Barcelonès (1999). Alguns dels seus reportatges estan representats per l’Agència Zoom i és membre de la UPIFC (Unió de Professionals de la Imatge i la Fotografia de Catalunya).

http://danicodina.cat

1-octubre-2018
(Barcelona 01-10-2018)
First anniversary of the referendum. At a demonstration convened by various entities, including the ANC and Òmnium, 180,000 people made it clear that it was not enough to commemorate a vote for which they had fought and won.
Terrassa
(Terrassa 02-12-2018)
"They will never be able to imprison ideas," Jordi Cuixart, president of Òmnium Cultural, the largest civic and cultural entity in Europe. On 1 December, Òmnium set up stands throughout the country to inform of the campaign against the trial of political prisoners and democracy.
Vaga General 21F (21-02-2019)
(Barcelona 21/02/2019)
General strike of 21F. "It's not a trial, it's a shame." Catalan citizens are mobilizing for one of the most important strikes since the referendum. Thousands of people call for "democracy" and "for the freedom of the prisoners" and against the judgment against the referendum in the unitary demonstration of Barcelona, while organizing blockages of the circulation on all the territory.

skip to Main Content

Agenda

Photographes

Partenaires

Nos actions

Contact

Vous pouvez accueillir notre exposition itinérante dans votre ville ou village. Cliquez ici.

Dani Codina

« Je suis né à Barcelone le 29 février 1968 et, presque comme tout le monde, j’ai commencé à prendre des photos avec une caméra couleur verte. Celles-ci sont celles qui apparaissent lorsque vous ouvrez une couverture et une caresse qui rit. Lors des premiers voyages, les photos sont venues rappeler les lieux visités et pouvoir expliquer en images ce qu’il ne pouvait pas faire avec des mots.

J’ai commencé à étudier à l’Escola de Fotografia Gris Art et plus tard, je continue avec Image and Sound à entrer dans le monde professionnel par le biais de Vision Agency, où j’ai l’occasion de rencontrer certains des meilleurs photographes de notre maison – et aussi de l’extérieur – et voir le travail au jour le jour.

Au fil des ans, travailler et s’amuser avec des photos ajoute la satisfaction de se faire des amis grâce à la photographie. Certains sont des photographes, d’autres sont photographiés et d’autres, au moins, sont photographiques. Dans mon travail, ce que j’aime le plus, c’est le contact avec les gens, prendre des photos dans lesquelles l’activité humaine est le protagoniste, et même s’il est possible de faire partie du moment. Un pasteur avec son troupeau, des castellers qui font trois des huit ci-dessous, une procession de Pâques, un fermier qui met un olivier … Et en complément, la photographie de paysage, l’architecture, où l’espace , la lumière et le temps prennent une autre importance. « 

Actuellement, Dani Codina travaille en free-lance et a publié ses photographies et reportages en Altaïr, Avui, Découvrez la Catalogne, GEO, Le Géographique israélien, Tout le tourisme, National Geographic Travel, etc. Il a également collaboré avec des médias locaux tels que Barcelone Metropolis Mediterrani, Barcelone Plus, La Veu del Carrer, etc., et a participé à diverses expositions collectives, telles que « Travel Photography » au Laboratorio Pro 40 (1995), l L’exposition itinérante sur les camps de réfugiés de l’Association catalane des amis du peuple sahraoui (1996) ou l’exposition photographique « Els castellers de Barcelona » à l’Ateneu Barcelonès (1999). Certains de leurs rapports sont représentés par l’agence Zoom et sont membres de l’UPIFC (Union des professionnels de l’image et de la photographie de Catalogne).

http://danicodina.cat

http://iconna.cat/qui-som/

1-octubre-2018
(Barcelona 01-10-2018)
Premier anniversaire du référendum. Lors d'une manifestation convoquée par diverses entités, dont l'ANC et Òmnium, 180 000 personnes ont clairement fait savoir qu'il n’était pas suffisant de commémorer un vote pour lequel elles avaient combattu et gagné.
Terrassa
(Terrassa 02-12-2018)
"Ils ne pourront jamais emprisonner les idées", Jordi Cuixart, président d’Òmnium Cultural, la plus importante entité civique et culturelle d'Europe. Le 1er décembre, Òmnium a installé des stands dans tout le pays pour informer sur la campagne contre le procès des prisonniers politiques et de la démocratie.
Vaga General 21F (21-02-2019)
(Barcelona 21/02/2019)
Grève générale du 21F. "Ce n'est pas un procès, c'est une honte." Les citoyens catalans se mobilisent pour une des grèves les plus importantes depuis le référendum. Des milliers de personnes appellent à la "démocratie" et lancent un cri "pour la liberté des prisonniersé et contre le jugement contre le référendum dans la manifestation unitaire de Barcelone, pendant que s'organisent des blocages de la circulation sur tout le territoire.