skip to Main Content
ÀNGEL GARCÍA (BARCELONA, 1981)

Àngel García is a photojournalist who works for the Bloomberg agency, mainly shooting documentary reports. Since 2011 he works in the audio-visual field. In 2007, he realised a more personal work on the spot in Cambodia. Since 2013 he is working on the situation of the immigrants in Europe.

He made several exhibitions and projections at national and international level  as well among which a projection in the framework of Visa Off (2018), an exhibition in the MasArt Gallery in Barcelona (2010), projections at the Photophnompenh Festival, at the Photography and Journalism Seminar of Albarracín (2009) and at the OjodePez PhotoMeeting in Barcelona (2010); he also made exhibitions : Dr Nopo Gallery in Valencia (2010), GaleriaValidFoto BCN( 2012), IX Biennale Xavier Miserachs (2016), Photogenic Festival (2016) and Photon Festival (2017). His pictures have been published in various medias (Bloomberg, PRI’s, Getty Image, Sipa Press, UPI Agency, Der Spiegel, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, The Telegraph, Newsweek, CNBC, Huffington Post, La Vanguardia, El Periódico, El Pais, La Directa, etc). He received several grants: CLIC reserved to Young Catalan Photographers (2017), Photography and Journalism Seminar of Albarracín Spain (2008) and CONCOA (2009 Geraldine Hope)

The crowds is holding red and yellow carnations in sign of protest and throws them to the agents of the Guardia Civil and the Mossos d’Esquadra posted at the door. This symbol also appeared during other searches carried out by the Guardia civil.
End of the Partido Popular campaign on December 19, 2017, with Xavier Garcia Albiol, candidate of the PCC at the Generalitat of Catalonia and Mariano Rajoy, president of the Spanish government and of the PP as well. These elections organised by the Spanish government finally gave victory to the Separatist parties and highlighted the PP failure since it was the less voted party.
The parliament approved this Friday by 70 votes in favour, 10 votes against and 3 blank votes, the proposal of resolution confirming the independence declaration signed on October 10 by the Separatist deputies and stressing that “ the Catalan Republic constitutes itself as an independent and sovereign state”

skip to Main Content
ÀNGEL GARCÍA (BARCELONA, 1981)

Àngel García est photojournaliste et à ce titre, collaborateur de l’agence Bloomberg. Il se consacre à des reportages documentaires. Depuis 2001, il travaille dans l’audiovisuel. En 2007, il se rend au Cambodge pour un travail plus personnel. Depuis 2013 il travaille sur la situation des migrants en Europe.

Il a réalisé de nombreuses expositions et projections au niveau national et international, parmi lesquelles une projection dans le cadre de Visa Off ( 2008), une exposition à la galerie MasArt de Barcelone (2009), des projections au Festival Photophnompenh, dans le cadre du séminaire de Photographie et de Journalisme d’Albarracín (2009) et du OjodePez PhotoMeeting de Barcelone (2010) ; des expositions aussi :Dr.Nopo Galerie de Valence (2010), GaleriaValid Foto BCN (2012), IX Biennale Xavier Miserachs (2016), Photogenic Festival (2016) et Photon Festival (2017).  Ses photos ont été publiées dans de nombreux médias (Bloomberg, PRI’s, Getty Image, Sipa Press, UPI Agency, Der Spiegel, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, The Telegraph, Newsweek, CNBC, Huffington Post, La Vanguardia, El Periódico, El Pais, La Directa, etc.). Il a été récipiendaire de la bourse CLIC destinée aux jeunes photographes catalans (2017), de la bourse du Séminaire de Photographie et de Journalisme d’Albarracín, Espagne (2008) et enfin de la bourse CONCOA (2009).
(Geraldine Hope)

En signe de protestation devant l’action policière, la foule a brandi des œillets rouges et jaunes et les a lancés sur la porte où des agents de la Guardia civil et des Mossos d’Esquadra étaient postés. Ce symbole est apparu lors d’autres perquisitions de la Guardia Civil
Clôture de campagne du Partido Popular, le 19 décembre 2017, avec Xavier Garcia Albiol, candidat du PCC à la Generalitat de Catalogne et Mariano Rajoy président du gouvernement espagnol et du PP. Ces élections, convoquées par le gouvernement espagnol, ont vu la victoire des partis indépendantistes et l’échec du PP qui a été le parti qui a reçu le moins de voix.
Le parlement a approuvé ce vendredi avec 70 votes pour, 10 votes contre et 2 votes blancs, la proposition de résolution qui confirme la déclaration d’indépendance signée le 10 octobre par les députés indépendantistes qui affirme que « la République Catalane se constitue en état indépendant et souverain ».